Plot Bunnies

Just a quick one today!

It’s still three months to November, but that doesn’t mean we can’t start preparing for NaNoWriMo and all the joy (madness) it brings.

Last night Chris Baty of the Office of Letters and Light sent out the following message:

We’re hoping to raise $15,000, which we’ll use to expand personal writing stats on your Author Profile page, create and manufacture new noveling progress charts for our 2,500 Young Writers Program classrooms, and add heaps more virtual servers for both NaNo and YWP.

As always, we have a special thank-you gift for our amazing summer donors. The first 300 people to donate $50 for this drive will receive a super-limited-edition 10″ by 8″ NaNoWriMo print by San Francisco Bay Area illustrator Grégoire Vion. For the print, Grégoire explored that mythical creature of noveling lore: the plot bunny.

We’ll also be picking two of our $50 donors at random and giving them free passes to attend award-winning novelist (and NaNoWriMo winner) Lani Diane Rich’s online novel-preparation class, which starts in mid-September.

Who knows whether those first 300 people will have won their prints by the time you read this post, but just in case, hurry up! If you have the cash to spare, this is a great organization promoting literacy, creativity, and good, old-fashioned insanity.

Enjoy your plot bunny!  🙂  I know I’m going to love mine. If you get one, be sure to come by to brag about it!

4 responses to “Plot Bunnies

  1. I just got mine! Se already gave me hundreds of fascinating, workable ideas that I can’t wait to find homes for in my manuscripts. It’s a great start on prepping for my first NaNoWriMo. It will be the secind manuscript inspired by it, though. I read Chris’ book in February and wrote 53,000+ words in April. By the middle of May, I completed my 86,000 word manuscript.

    So, get your plot bunnies going and have a great work of art ready to start on Nov.1. Best of luck and inspiration to everyone!

  2. Anne,

    That’s amazing! Great job! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear how you do in November — be sure to stay in touch.

    Glad to hear the plot bunnies are so useful. It’s going to be wonderful to have them on my wall when I write. I’ll take any inspiration I can get!

  3. Pingback: Arrival of the Plot Bunnies: Do You NaNo? « Irene L. Pynn's Blog

  4. wow! I just go this email a while ago and thought I had a chance but now I see the offer for the first 300 hass been around a bit.

Leave a Reply

