Write or Die and other useful things

With NaNoWriMo peeking at us from around the corner (creepy…), I am pulling together my usual list of necessary tools. It seems that every year I add more things to the “must have open at all times during NaNo” list. Here are a few:

Write or Die, for when my life depends on my word count.

Skype, for when I need to whine to my WriMo buddies about my word count or plot.

Scrivener, for when I want to have different pages open at once, with an outline and some images to go with them.

My copy of The Hero With a Thousand Faces, for when I feel totally lost. (also fantastic: The Writer’s Journey)

And, of course, the NaNoWriMo website, for when it’s time to update my progress!

What do you use to keep yourself on target during NaNo?

Leave a Reply

